SaaS MRR Simulator
Should I increase my focus on acquisition or on retention?
Use this simulator to find out.
In 12 months,
your MRR will be $ 158 k.
A 5% churn rate reduces your MRR by $ 53 k in 12 months.
- MRR from new customers
- MRR from upsells
- MRR from existing customers
- Lost MRR due to churn
You will spend $ 211 k in acquisition to make up for the churned revenue.
This means you spend about  $ 4 in acquisition to increase your MRR by $ 1. Assuming that the acquisition cost remains linear, the cost of winning new MRR to making up for the churned MRR is $ 4 multiplied by $ 53 k.
Reducing your churn from 5% to 2.5% increases your MRR by $ 36 k in 12 months.
- MRR with current churn
- MRR from desired churn